Geographical Features

Español Inglés Francés Alemán

  • 2 DSC_7311 1600x550x300
  • cuesta rehoya 1600X550X300

Geographical Features


Osuna is located in the south-east of the province of Sevilla. It borders on the North with Écija; on the East with Estepa; on the West with Morón, Marchena and La Puebla de Cazalla; and on the South with El Saucejo, Los Corrales and Martín de la Jara.

Settled at the heart of Andalusia, it has a strategic location in the autonomous region.

The municipality of Osuna covers an area of 593km2, which is the fourth largest in the province. It represents the 4.22% of the province’s total surface.

Two different regions make contact in our locality.  One of them, the Sevillian Countryside, presents a mainly flat area, with clayey and limestone lands, and covers two thirds of the whole municipal area. For its part, the Sierra Sur –foothills of the Andalusian mountain range- has lands with lime and gypsum, where the olive grove and the low mountains dominate the landscape. Its mountainous orography often exceeds 500 metres in altitude.

Regarding the climate, Osuna is characterized by kind winters and short autumns and springs, with an annual average temperature of 18ºC approximately (the average maximum temperature is 42.3 degrees, while the average lower temperature is 3.6 degrees) and precipitations which vary between 500 and 600 l/m2.

The Tourist Office is located in 37, Sevilla Street, in the Osuna Museum headquarters. Tel.: 954 81 57 32 (